You Are My Light

From Age to Age, You’re the same, through the sun, and
through the rain.

From day to day, you never change, You are my God, I’m
merely man.

In time of trials, you are my rock, in stormy times, you are
my dock.

I can go to the Lord in prayer, anytime, and anywhere.

In night or day you are my light, You are my strength You
are my might.

Nothing else compares with You.  No one else would ever do.

 

In days of thirst You fill my cup, when I hunger You fill me
up.

I only want to serve You, Lord.  I only want to serve You more.

When I am weak, You make me strong, when I have no words,
You give me a song.

You go with me throughout the day,  You help me know just what to say.

I can do all things with You, Lord, While I abide in Your
Word.

Nothing else compares with You.  No one else is just like You.

Cet article a été publié dans Original Songs. Ajoutez ce permalien à vos favoris.

Laisser un commentaire

